Governing Council

The Governing Council is an elected body of parents with representation from the principal and school staff. This council fulfils a governance role with regard to the operation of the school.

Membership of the Governing Council is determined at the annual general meeting held each year in term 1. All members of the school community are entitled to nominate for election to the council, and positions are held in two year terms.

Council manages two main businesses; the canteen and the Out of School Hours Care program.

The Governing Council meets on Tuesday evenings for 7pm till usually 9, in weeks 4 and 9.

Our school also has a variety of committees, which oversee various aspects of the school such as finance, Out of School Hours Care, the canteen, the uniform shop, fund raising and the development of further facilities.

Most committees meet in the evenings.

Governing Council Members

Dr. Pauline Glover

Deputy Chair
Katrena Roberts

Michelle Devaliant

Antony Sheehan

Sam Winters

Staff Representative
Christie Evans

Alison Berends
Michelle Devaliant
Samantha Hards
Katherine Matthews
Kristy McRae
Katrina Roberts
Anthony Sheehan
Nina Sheehan
Sharon Smith

If you would like more information of the role and responsibilities of each sub-committee, please contact the principal or school office.